Committee Member of the Month

Bill Hardy

Community Mental Health Center, Inc.

Bill Hardy is the Director of Community Support Services at Community Mental Health Center, Inc. (CMHC) located in the southeast region of Indiana. We have been fortunate to have him in our employ for over 32 years.

Bill started his career in mental health following attainment of his Bachelor of Science in Social Work (BSW) from Bowling Green University in Ohio. He worked as a child abuse investigator for several years before moving on to an Ohio community mental health center where he functioned as a group therapist for three years.

Bill went on to pursue his graduate education and in 1985, Bill graduated with a Master in Social Work degree from The Ohio State University. Soon thereafter, Bill started with CMHC. Here, he held a number of positions within the Community Support division: Staff Therapist, Coordinator of the Supervised Group Living (SGL) program, and Program Director of Residential Services, demonstrating his drive to grow and develop new skills as a professional.

In 1999, Bill was promoted to the Division Director position; the position he holds today. In his current work, Bill supervises several managers, carries a small caseload of his own, and actively participates on CMHC’s Administrative team.

Throughout his career, Bill has dedicated himself to working with people who have a serious and persistent mental health disorder. He holds client rehabilitation and reintegration to the community as vital goals in his everyday work. Bill is often found working on the weekends to assure the demands of his position are met.

We, at CMHC, are proud to consider ourselves his colleagues, his friends, and in many respects, his family. 

Addictions Committee

Chair: Linda Grove-Paul, Centerstone of Indiana (Bloomington)

Adult Services Committee

Chair: Gerry Cyranowski, Meridian Health Services

Chief Financial Officer Committee

Chair: Kirk Shafer (Meridian Health Services)

Child and Adolescent Committee

Chair: Tracy Mock, CMHC, Inc.

Employment Services Committee

Chair: Christine Kelty, Park Center (Fort Wayne)

Human Resources Committee

Chair: Deb Bieber, Southwestern Healthcare, Inc.

Medical Directors Committee

Chair: Dr. Dennis Anderson, Community Health Network (Indianapolis)

Quality Improvement (QI) Committee

Chair: Jim Skeel, Aspire Indiana (Noblesville)