Board of Directors

Indiana Council’s Board of Directors include executive-level representatives from our membership of Indiana community-based mental health centers. Elected annually, our board of directors act to:

  • Direct and manage the business, employees and property of the association
  • Set and guide Indiana Council’s legislative mission, initiatives and activities
  • Monitor Indiana Council’s success in fulfilling its objectives

Carl (C.J.) Davis

cjdavis@fourcounty.org
Board Chair
Four County
1015 Michigan Ave
Logansport, IN 46947
(574)722-9523

Faren Levell

levellf@southwestern.org
Vice-Chair
Southwestern Behavioral
415 Mulberry Street
Evansville, IN 47713
(812)436-4232

Rick Crawley

rcrawley@wvmhc.org
Secretary/Treasurer
Wabash Valley Alliance
415 N. 26th St.
Suite 201
Lafayette, IN 47904
(765)463-2555

Joe Kimmel

jkimmel@southernhills.org
Southern Hills Counseling Center, Inc.
480 Eversman Dr.
P.O. Box 769
Jasper, IN 47547
(812)482-3020

Laurie Nafziger

laurie.nafziger@oaklawn.org
Oaklawn
2600 Oakland Ave.
Elkhart, IN 46517
(574)533-1234

Kurt Carlson

kurt.carlson@bowencenter.org
The Otis R. Bowen Center for Human Services, Inc.
850 N. Harrison St.
Warsaw, IN 46581
(574)267-7169

Matthew Burden

mburden@swansoncenter.org
Swanson Center
7224 W. 400 N.
Michigan City, IN 46360
(219)362-2145

Want to help us take a stand on the community-based mental health center issues?